DIRECTOR OF MASTER 1 & 2 OF FASHION AND TEXTILE TRADES

Roland Kazan

roland-kazan Roland Kazan © Anne Loubet

With nearly 25 years experience in integration into the workplace and continuous vocational training at Aix-Marseille University, it was only natural that the President of the University gave him the mission of analysing the potential for a Masters Degree in Fashion Design. He had to establish the needs of local companies in terms of recruitment and the general context of the way the relevant trades, crafts and skills evolved.

Today he is very proud to promote the Masters course, which was created further to reflection on his analysis by the University lecturers and their partner companies. Together they wanted to create a course which would be exceptional, efficient, technical, close to industrial reality, and which would encourage students to develop a fashion, design and artistic culture.

The strategic position of Marseilles at the heart of the Mediterranean and the success of labels based or created in the city, such as Sessùn, American Vintage, le Temps des cerises, Garella, and Parakian, have subsequently confirmed the need for such a high level fashion design course in the region.  Furthermore, Roland Kazan cordially invites you to discover for yourselves our universe of knowledge, creation and innovation.

> Print this page
roland-kazan Roland Kazan © Anne Loubet

Directeur du Master 1&2 du Master des Métiers de la Mode et du Textile

Roland Kazan

roland-kazan Roland Kazan © Anne Loubet

Évoluant dans le milieu de l’insertion professionnelle et de la formation continue depuis près de 25 ans au sein d’Aix-Marseille Université, c’est tout naturellement qu’il s’est vu confier par le Président une mission prospective d’étude sur l’opportunité de la création d’un master de la mode avec une analyse des besoins de l’entreprise en recrutement et le contexte général de l’évolution des métiers dans ce secteur.

Il s’attache aujourd’hui à promouvoir avec fierté ce Master, fruit des réflexions conjointes de nos professeurs et de nos entreprises partenaires. Ils ont souhaité créer ensemble une formation exceptionnelle, efficace, technique, proche de la réalité industrielle et encourageant les élèves à développer une culture mode et artistique.

La position stratégique de Marseille au cœur de la Méditerranée et le succès des marques marseillaises comme Sessùn, American Vintage, le Temps des cerises, Garella, Parakian ont confirmé les besoins d’une formation mode de haut niveau dans la région.  Aussi, il vous invite cordialement à venir découvrir par vous-même, notre univers de savoir, de création et d’innovation.

> Imprimer la page
roland-kazan Roland Kazan © Anne Loubet